My 30 second speech for President Obama

“You know what, America? The same people who are trying to tell you that I’m coming to kill grandma are the same people who told us Saddam had weapons of mass destruction. The same people who fired good soldiers for being honest about how many troops we’d need in Iraq. The same people who told us that deficits don’t matter. The same people who put through tax cuts and a prescription drug benefit that didn’t, and never even conceived, of paying for themselves. The same people that told us that they were doing a heck of a job while hundreds died in New Orleans. I could go on…but that’s more than enough.

They don’t deserve your support. They certainly haven’t earned your trust. And even if you don’t agree with what I’m doing, I’m not going to raise the terror alert to red just because you don’t like my health care plan”.

~ by uvasig on August 24, 2009.

Leave a comment