Gay Talese on Writing Nonfiction

A long excerpt from a Paris Review interview conducted with one of the master of the form (H/T kottle.org).

By now I’m sure it’s trite for aspiring long-form nonfiction writers to say this, but “Frank Sinatra Has a Cold” really is mind-blowing stuff. It’s one of those stories that I kept stumbling across but never could quite bring myself to read because I was sure it couldn’t really be as good as people said it was.

I was wrong.

~ by uvasig on July 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
